The Intuitive Playlist – or lack thereof

I recently got a new phone.  Now, for many this is not a big deal, but you have to understand that I have had my previous cell phone for approximately 7 years!  In no way, shape or form was this a “smart” phone.  But I loved it anyway, with all of its faults and limitations.  It served me well.  So off I go and get myself a shiny new iPhone.  An entire new world opened up to me with that phone.  Not least of which was the fact that I no longer needed my iPod when I ran or walked.  I could just take my phone as all my music magically appeared on my phone courtesy of “The Cloud”.

The only problem is that I have certain playlists that I had created for my walks and runs.  Apparently when all my music magically transferred over to the phone, the playlists did not.  (Hubby assures me he can fix this problem easily for me).  But the point is, sometimes the perfect song comes to you at the perfect time.  When you least expect it and when you totally forgot that said song existed.

As I’ve mentioned before in this space, I’ve changed direction a bit with my work and my life goals.  Things haven’t turned out the way I envisioned, but that certainly does not mean I am not happy with the end results.  It’s just a turn and a change that was not planned.  And you know I’m a planner! 

So fast forward to earlier this week as I’m out for an early morning jog before heading into my new part-time job that I’m thoroughly enjoying but never imagined I’d be doing.  Here I am, jogging and walking through the neighborhood that I have come to dearly love when what pops into my ears but Natalie Imbruglia’s “Intuition”. http://youtu.be/s__B4XMgulU

“Could have turned left,

Could have turned right,

But I ended up here —

Bang in the middle of a real life”

And I couldn’t be happier about it!

Leave a Reply

