Risk Free And No Regrets

Recently it has come to my attention that I live a fairly sheltered life.  Personally, I’m OK with that.  Some of my friends are far more adventurous — it never ceases to amaze me what they’ll do or the situations that they will willingly put themselves into.  I am not, by my very nature, an adrenaline junkie.  I don’t drive fast, I don’t jump out of perfectly functioning airplanes nor do I gamble much.  I take a daily vitamin, I exercise regularly and try to eat right.  Simply put, I’ll almost always pick safe over sorry.

That does not mean, however that I have not taken risks in my life.  It’s just that compared to a lot of people, I will not jump in with both feet into unknown waters. I like to know what I’m getting into.  I do, on occasion, choose the road less-traveled and I will throw caution to the wind, but only when the consequences aren’t too great (and I generally have a pretty good back-up plan in mind!).

Does that make me boring?  Perhaps.  But I’ll tell you what:  I sleep very well at night (except, perhaps when I’m worried about said crazier friends).

I like my bubble.  It’s comfy.  I think I’ll stay.

Leave a Reply

