Sometimes it’s the little things… like a hockey stick

Last night I attended a charity event to support a good friend of mine.  It was the typical “suggested donation” at the door type of thing, which gave you two drink and a raffle ticket.  I happily paid the donation, saw my friend, drank my two drinks and left to have dinner with another couple at a nearby restaurant.

It was then I learned I had won a signed hockey stick in the raffle.  Do I follow hockey?  Not really.  Had I heard of the player that signed it?  Nope.  But I won!!  A hockey stick!!  How cool is that?  I was grinning and giggling like a dork all the way home in the cab clutching my hockey stick.

I figure if nothing else, it is going to be great at getting cobwebs out of ceiling corners.

Leave a Reply

