It’s All In The Delivery

Complaints… regrets… insecurities…  we all have them, right?  And, at times we all like to vent, rant or simply whine about them.  I have recently realized that while we all have things that are bothering us, how we go about expressing them can make all the difference.  Not only in how others react and respond to us, but quite possibly in how we handle the problems ourselves and how we face future challenges and disappointments.

Case in point:  A while back I logged onto my Facebook homepage.  The following two posts from friends appeared within minutes of each other and were listed one right after the other:

Friend #1:  I’m totally miserable and am really questioning if I made the right career choice … so exhausted and unhappy all the time.

Friend #2: Why doesn’t tiramisu go straight to my boobs instead?

I think I know which one will pull themselves out of their slump…. don’t you?

Leave a Reply

