Delighted to meet you??

Yesterday I was out on my walk/jog.  As I was approaching a corner, there were two women, each holding a leash to their respective dog.  At the end of one leash:  a large, obviously young Husky… very excited to be meeting a new friend.  He was dancing and whining, crouching down and wagging his tail like crazy.  The other leash??  That one had the tiniest “tea-cup” Chihuahua I’ve ever seen wearing a knitted sweater with a monkey’s face on the back.  This Chihuahua could really have cared less about this encounter.  He looked bored beyond belief.  Not scared, not aggressive…. simply bored.  It was funny.  It was adorable.  In a word, it was delightful.  I did not have to interact with them to enjoy it, I did not have to go out of my way or change my course, or even slow down.  It was right there in front of me to observe, enjoy and move on.  I honestly don’t remember the next couple of blocks of my jog because I had been so entertained by that little slice of life on the corner.  Anything to take my mind off of jogging makes me very happy indeed!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lola Wants
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 15:35:48

    Nice visual, a random meet, a bit of serendipity

    Reply

  2. Sunnys Day
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 19:40:28

    I think just the fact that one chooses to be aware of even one thing in your day that makes it a little brighter could improve your happiness quotient greatly. We can all learn from this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

